Procrastinators Anonymous is a fellowship of men and women who share their experience, strength and hope with each other that they may solve their common problem and help others to recover from chronic procrastination.

Daily Check-ins

This forum is for check-ins or "book-ending" - a very effective strategy where you post a message committing to doing something for a specified length of time, then at the end of that length of time, come back and post a message reporting on what you did.

Monday 25 June 2007

Sunday 24 June 2007

Saturday 23 June 2007

Everyone have a great weekend!
-----------------------------------------------
Graphics and formatting added by pro.

Friday June 22, 2007

Good morning everyone. I'm not sure how to add graphics, so could someone add something? There haven't been many daily check-ins lately. Please take a few minutes and try it folks. It really helps everyone.
Today:
morning routine
normal household cleanup
make sure project is ready for client
do something about kitchen electrical plug
contact Melvin
finish section of project B
call DJ
check in again

Thursday, 21 June 2007

Happy Summer!

Wednesday, June 20, 2007

One task at a time....:)   :smile:

Tuesday, June 19, 2007

Have a GREAT Tuesday, Everyone!!!!

Monday 18 June 2007

Sunday, July 17, 2007

for today....:*   :kiss:

Saturday 16 June 2007

Have a good weekend!

Friday 15 June 2007

103 degrees in CA today!

Thursday 14 June 2007



----------------------------------------------------------------
Thread starter updated by pro.

Wednesday 13 June 2007

Tuesday 12 June 2007

Good luck, all!

---------------------------------------------------
Graphics added by pro.

Monday 11 June 2007

Sunday 10 June 2007

Saturday 9 June 2007

Friday 8 June 2007

Welcome to this thread. Please, add no horrible pictures or any graphics in this message! In my humble opinion they have nothing to do with a 12-step recovery.

Thursday, June 7, 2007

Goodmorning all!!!

As no one had started a thread for today, I thought I might as well go ahead and do so.

Today I am feeling a strong urge to procrastinate, perhaps because I have the day off. In any case, I have been reading the Big Book, which, although related to alcoholism, sheds light on the addictive nature of my problem with avoidance. Being affiliated with this program still relieves some of the inherent isolation associated with this addiction.

In any case, for today:

(X) Finish appl.
(X) Mail appl.
Call ins. comps.
(X) Call CC

Wednesday 6 June 2007

Syndicate content