Procrastinators Anonymous is a fellowship of men and women who share their experience, strength and hope with each other that they may solve their common problem and help others to recover from chronic procrastination.

Daily Check-ins

This forum is for check-ins or "book-ending" - a very effective strategy where you post a message committing to doing something for a specified length of time, then at the end of that length of time, come back and post a message reporting on what you did.

Thursday, 20th February 2014

 

Happy Thursday everyone.

We are all cheering for you.

Wednesday February 19, 2014

Happy (Huumphday) Wednesday, Everybody!

Tool Four of PA

Focus on Long Term Consequences--Procrastinators have a tendency to focus on short-term pleasure and shut out awareness of long-term consequences.  Remind yourself how panicked and awful you'll feel if the task isn't done, then imagine how good it will feel when the task is finished.

Have a great proactive day!

Peace

Tuesday, 18 February 2014


Tuesday, 18 February 2014

"I fairly sizzle with zeal and enthusiasm
and I spring forth with a mighty faith
to do the things that ought to be done by me."

--Charles Fillmore (at age 93)


Monday 17th February 2014

Sunday 16th February 2014

Friday 14th February 2014

Saturday 15th February 2014

Thursday 13th February 2014

Wednesday 12th February 2014

Tuesday 11th February 2014

Monday 10th February 2014

Sunday 9h February 2014

Saturday 8th February 2014

Friday 7th February 2014

Thursday 6th February 2014

 

Wednesday 5th February 2014

Tuesday 4th February 2014

"And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom." (Anais Nin)

Monday 3rd February 2014

Sunday 2nd February 2014

Saturday 1st February 2014

Syndicate content