Procrastinators Anonymous is a fellowship of men and women who share their experience, strength and hope with each other that they may solve their common problem and help others to recover from chronic procrastination.

Daily Check-ins

This forum is for check-ins or "book-ending" - a very effective strategy where you post a message committing to doing something for a specified length of time, then at the end of that length of time, come back and post a message reporting on what you did.

How to use the daily check-in board

Here's how we organize the check-ins in this forum.

  1. Every day someone (whoever gets to the forum first) starts a thread for the day. The first message is just a general welcome for everybody - not a personal check-in. Lots of times people like to use graphics to make the opening message welcoming. If you don't want to do that, that's fine.
  2. Make the subject of the thread starter the full date - day of week, month, day, and year.

How and why check-ins work...

Checking in (or "book-ending") means doing this:

  1. Post a message committing to do a specific task during a specified period of time.

  2. At the end of that period of time, post a message reporting on what you did.

This sounds simple-minded, but it's a surprisingly effective tool. It works for several reasons:

  1. It makes you accountable.

  2. It provides social support. People can cheer you on when you succeed, or encourage you try again when you don't. Plus it ameliorates the sense of loneliness and isolation that people can feel doing certain tasks, making them easier to do.

Sunday 20 September 2020

Happy Sunday!

Saturday 19 September 2020

Welcome to Saturday! 

Friday 18 September 2020

Welcome to Friday!

Thursday 17 September 2020

Happy Thursday!

Wednesday 16 September 2020

Happy Wednesday!

Tuesday 15 September 2020

Happy Tuesday!

Monday 14 September 2020

Welcome to Monday!

Sunday September 13, 2020

Things I will do today

1. Prayer and meditation

2. Read spiritual literature

3. Fix dinner

4. Put clothes away

5. Get mail

6. Go through mail

7. Clear tables near computer

8. Clear table near bed

9. Wash dishes

Saturday 12 September 2020

It's the weekend!

Friday 11 September 2020

Happy Friday!

Thursday 10 September 2020

Welcome to Thursday!

Wednesday 9 September 2020

Happy Wednesday!

Tuesday 8 September 2020

Happy Tuesday!

Monday 7 September 2020

Happy Monday!

Sunday September 6, 2020

Things I will do today

1. Go to grocery store

2. Wash dishes

3. Put medicine in pill-minders

4. Put medicine away

5. Put groceries away

6. Put clothes away

7. Pick up stuff off floor

8. Sweep floor

9. Take out trash

10. Take out recycling

11. Take out compost

12. Get mail

13. Go through mail

Saturday 5 September 2020

Happy Saturday!

Friday 4 September 2020

Happy Friday!

Thursday 3 September 2020

Happy Thursday!

Syndicate content