Procrastinators Anonymous is a fellowship of men and women who share their experience, strength and hope with each other that they may solve their common problem and help others to recover from chronic procrastination.

Daily Check-ins

This forum is for check-ins or "book-ending" - a very effective strategy where you post a message committing to doing something for a specified length of time, then at the end of that length of time, come back and post a message reporting on what you did.

How to use the daily check-in board

Here's how we organize the check-ins in this forum.

  1. Every day someone (whoever gets to the forum first) starts a thread for the day. The first message is just a general welcome for everybody - not a personal check-in. Lots of times people like to use graphics to make the opening message welcoming. If you don't want to do that, that's fine.
  2. Make the subject of the thread starter the full date - day of week, month, day, and year.

How and why check-ins work...

Checking in (or "book-ending") means doing this:

  1. Post a message committing to do a specific task during a specified period of time.

  2. At the end of that period of time, post a message reporting on what you did.

This sounds simple-minded, but it's a surprisingly effective tool. It works for several reasons:

  1. It makes you accountable.

  2. It provides social support. People can cheer you on when you succeed, or encourage you try again when you don't. Plus it ameliorates the sense of loneliness and isolation that people can feel doing certain tasks, making them easier to do.

Wednesday November 25, 2020

Happy Huumphday!

Tuesday November 24, 2020

Happy Tuesday!

Monday November 23, 2020

Happy Monday!

Sunday November 22, 2020

Happy Sunday!

Saturday 21st November 2020

United in spirit today 

November 20th 2020

Have a good day all,

 

United in spirit and support of one another here!

 

 

Thursday November 19, 2020

Happy Thursday!

Wednesday November 18, 2020

Happy Huumphday!

Tuesday November 17, 2020

Happy Tuesday!

Monday November 16, 2020

Happy Monday!

Sunday 15 November 2020

Welcome to Sunday!

Saturday November 14, 2020

Have a nice weekend

Friday November 13, 2020

Happy Friday, everybody

Thursday November 12, 2020

Happy Thursday

Wednesday November 11, 2020

Happy Humphday! For those who live in the U.S., Happy Veterans Day!

Tuesday November 10, 2020

Happy Tuesday

Monday November 9, 2020

Happy Monday!

Sunday November 8, 2020

Have a great Sunday!

Syndicate content